Aldi Special buys Thurs 16th Sept - cycling gear

real_ale

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jul 20, 2010
I've never tried the cycling kit before but I think I'm going to get some and give it a go as it seems great value for money for the casual cyclist. The winter gloves look good - windproof, waterproof and breathable for £4.99! Has anyone used the Aldi stuff before, if so what do you think of it?
Thanks, Mark

daniel.weck

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 8, 2009

tillson

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 29, 2008
I've never tried the cycling kit before but I think I'm going to get some and give it a go as it seems great value for money for the casual cyclist. The winter gloves look good - windproof, waterproof and breathable for £4.99! Has anyone used the Aldi stuff before, if so what do you think of it?
Thanks, Mark
Thanks for the info. I find Aldi gear very good. I bought my last lot in 2008, use it daily through the winter and it still hasn't fallen to pieces. I'm sure it will last this coming winter too.

real_ale

Jul 20, 2010
Aldi

I'll give the cycling hangar a miss then as so many of you have them still in the box! I did think - Oh that might come in useful - but then common sense kicked in!

eddieo

Banned
Jul 7, 2008
I like the Lidl bike sales, basically because there is a store every half mile more or less throughout London, and the clothes/ shorts/ trousers actually fit a 17 stone man:eek:

Lycra shorts and trousers @ £5 and winter gloves and fingerless gloves under £5 as well.....much the same as Aldi I guess and quality good for the money.

Last edited:

daniel.weck

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 8, 2009

jasono

Pedelecer
Sep 19, 2009
Leicestershire