COMPLETE NEWBIE!!!!

Robster

Finding my (electric) wheels
May 13, 2016
Andover
Hi

I am seriously considering an electric bike but am totally confused with all the options, variants manufacturers and other confusing details!

I need help please.

Someone recommended Wisper, then I read reviews that said they did not use great parts!

Someone else recommended Freego, this is the only make I have managed to get a couple of test rides and liked it very much (FreeGo Eagle).

Now seen adverts for Tech!

I want this for general shopping, local travel, enjoyment and importantly possibly towing a small trailer with my dogs for more distant walks!

I want a step through frame as I have some issues with my hips.

Right now top of my list are:-

FreeGo Eagle, Wisper 705 and Gtech.

Any advice, help, thoughts and other recommendations gratefully received.

Robin

Reactions: LeighPing

Wisper Bikes

Trade Member
Apr 11, 2007
Sevenoaks Kent
Hi Robin,

David here from Amps, we design and arrange the manufacture Wisper bikes.

Sorry to ask, but would you kindly let me know where you heard we don't use good parts? It may be this is an old review, although we have always used the best parts suitable for the bikes we produce.

I personally chose the parts that go to make the latest Wisper bikes and can assure you they are the best possible at the two price points. The frame has a 10 year warranty and all the parts have a standard two year warranty. We also offer a peace of mind promise. If your Wisper bike should fail, for any reason under the Warranty, during it's first two years and we cannot get you back on the road within the week. We will supply a free courtesy Wisper bike for you to use whilst we get your bike sorted out. I should say we have never had to supply a courtesy bike!