Cyclamatic Power Plus Owners club (2)

Ratzakli

Finding my (electric) wheels
May 14, 2010
Barry - I agree with you, a pannier rack would have been a nice addition but, I suppose, for the price ............ ;)

Anyway, I keep thinking that one of those types that attach to the seat post might do. Of course, there might be a problem with that if you wanted to keep removing the battery from its slide-in frame. :confused:

Old Timer

Esteemed Pedelecer
Dec 5, 2009
I just started riding a power-plus at the beginning of June. First impressions are very favourable. I commute 11.6 miles including a 1:10 hill. The hill just feels like a regular hill, normal hills are like cycling on flat terrain, and it has cut 20 minutes off the journey, which I was doing about twice a week on my push bike.

I am concerned for the battery life, having read some worrying reports on this forum, but I will just have to wait and see.

I really miss only one thing - the Power Plus comes without a rear rack, and I haven't found one that fits the unusually shaped frame yet. Has anyone here found a rack that fits? I ordered a Madison Ridge Rear Pannier Rack for Disc Brakes but had to return it. It fitted the width of the axle, but I couldn't connect the front to the frame.
I fitted one to my wifes plus, it was a spare I had from my powertrek( it was damaged in transit and they sent me a replacement and told me to keep the damaged one so I fitted it to the Cyclamatic.) Looking at it I know I`ve seen them before somewhere on E bay.

Barry

Jun 3, 2010
SL6
Anyway, I keep thinking that one of those types that attach to the seat post might do. Of course, there might be a problem with that if you wanted to keep removing the battery from its slide-in frame. :confused:
That's precisely the problem with the seatpost type of rack. When I get to work I need to remove the battery for a recharge.

Barry

Jun 3, 2010
SL6