First ladies ebike recommendations

Lilliput

Just Joined
Apr 16, 2023
I'm brand new to the world of ebikes and slightly overwhelmed by the choice! I'd love some recommendations, either for specific bikes or for general things I should be looking for.

Budget is around £2K.

I'm 5'3 and slight, looking for a step through, upright bike which could take a child seat on the back rack.

Battery-wise I don't need a huge range as it'll mostly be used for pottering around town. Terrain is fairly flat but I'm not a strong cyclist so when there is a hill I need some help! But I don't know what that translates to in terms of power/torque.

Thanks in advance :)

AndyBike

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 8, 2020
A bit over your budget, but thqats the nature of things ebike. You most definitely get what you pay for.
I'd recommend mid drive - Bosch or Shimano

Bosch is probably the current industry leader.

Bikes bought via online, or dodgy Chinese makes youve never heard of will likely cause probs.
If you can try to get something froma shop in your town/city as it makes sorting any issues far easier

Reactions: Lilliput

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
dont buy any bike with a shitmano motor or a bosch smart motor atm best mid drive is the Yamaha ones as all parts can be bought.

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
Have a look at the Wisper wafarer models , one wil be guaranteed quality service as David the CEO posts on the forum and tries to go the extra mile , also he can certify your bike to have a legal throttle if you need one.

Wisper Bikes

Trade Member
Apr 11, 2007
Sevenoaks Kent
Have a look at the Wisper wafarer models , one wil be guaranteed quality service as David the CEO posts on the forum and tries to go the extra mile , also he can certify your bike to have a legal throttle if you need one.
Thanks Neal!

Both the Traditional 705 or the Wayfarer M7 would fit the bill.

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH