Hallo All. I hope you are all well and safe.

TooOldForThis

Just Joined
Aug 29, 2023
A bit about me. i'm old. but keen. I'm new to ebikes (pedelecs) and want to learn more... Particularly repair and sourcing of parts to complete /enable repairs.
I live in the UK (Oxford) and E-bikes are practically the only decent choice around this city since the introduction of LTN's. With more and more bikes on the roads, we will need more and more spares. Feel free to drop me a line with any advice, tips and suggestions and just a chat if you like.. Also if you spot any bargain price potential salavageable bikes/parts.

Thanks and have a great day! :)

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
Most EAPC's you won't get spares for as the parts are mostly OEM , for this you will need to be a dealer and deal with China suplliers direct.
Closed system bikes/locked in system bikes forget it and don't go near them, your market will be OEM type generic china bike systems.
Again likely the same with Torque asssit bikes with the torque assist bottom brackets steer clear as they are OEM and rely on controller compatibility.

With compatibilty you will find vey little will be except for std wiring on most hub motors.
Displays form one brand will not be compatible with controllers of another brand and vice a versa as thy will all have differing firmware and protocols.

The main issue will be getting hold of controllers or compatiable displays again OEM moslty, so the option is to replace said parts with easily sourced parts , this means either KT (Kuenteng ) controllers and displays or Brainwave cheap and cheerful systems.

PAS sensors , brake sensor and speed sensors are easy one can use any of them as long as the wire sequence is connected correctly.

thelarkbox

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 23, 2023
oxon