Help needed assembling Sirocco CDL!

crE

Pedelecer
Aug 29, 2014
Hi all.

Having major issues so far with the front wheel and it appears not to be aligned. See photos...

I'm doing something wrong I know I am... I just don't know what!

Video to follow.

crE

Pedelecer
Aug 29, 2014
I think I need to realigned the breaks? I've never done this before as I've never had discs.

Here is what I'm working with...

crE

Pedelecer
Aug 29, 2014
Unfortunately the instructions I received didn't cover the front wheel as in the photos it was already assembled :(

JohnCade

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 16, 2014
It's a bit hard to see from your pictures but you look as though you have the non quick release side of the spindle wrong. That side should fit directly onto and tighten up on the drop outs. But there seems to be something else between it and the drop outs. So misaligning everything.

crE

Pedelecer
Aug 29, 2014
Ive just found instructions on the woosh website so am going through them now..

D

Deleted member 4366

It looks OK to me. What do you see as the problem?

It's rubbing on something, is it the mudguard or brake?

Stand the bike upright. Loosen the quick release skewer. Wiggle the wheel from side to side by grabbing the spokes near the top. Push hard down on the handlebars and tighten the skewer. It helps if you have two people.

If it still rubs on the brake, loosen the two screws that hold the caliper - the ones that point fore and aft. Hold the brake on tight. While holding, tighten the two screws.

If the mudguard is rubbing, you have to adjust or bend the stays.

D

Deleted member 4366

It's a bit hard to see from your pictures but you look as though you have the non quick release side of the spindle wrong. That side should fit directly onto and tighten up on the drop outs. But there seems to be something else between it and the drop outs. So misaligning everything.
Correct. The silvery bit should be against the lever.

crE

Pedelecer
Aug 29, 2014