Wisper Onto my 5th e-bike now

simonbarnett

Esteemed Pedelecer
Dec 26, 2007
West Hampstead, NW London
Been lurking to check the latest views before settling on a Wisper H7, now on order but having full throttle fitted.

In the past, I’ve had 2 Kalkhoffs (Agattu traded for a ProConnect) then a Wisper 906 Alpino and then a KTM Gram Machina, but all the last 3 were stolen from my homes at the time.

Insurance from the KTM is paying for the Wisper so why choose it:

1. I’m a lawyer and can’t take any risk on the legality of the throttle
2. I wanted a step through this time
3. I like the company and my old Wisper build quality and David being on the forum.
4. I could get a big 700 battery within the pay out budget

Now just waiting delivery (trying to be patient) and pondering locks etc…Litelok seem the best?

Good to see plenty of you still around, especially Flecc the guru.

I’ll be cycling again soon….

Reactions: Bikes4two

Wisper Bikes

Trade Member
Apr 11, 2007
Sevenoaks Kent
Been lurking to check the latest views before settling on a Wisper H7, now on order but having full throttle fitted.

In the past, I’ve had 2 Kalkhoffs (Agattu traded for a ProConnect) then a Wisper 906 Alpino and then a KTM Gram Machina, but all the last 3 were stolen from my homes at the time.

3. I like the company and my old Wisper build quality and David being on the forum.

Now just waiting delivery (trying to be patient) and pondering locks etc…Litelok seem the best?

Hi Simon,

Thanks for choosing a Wisper Wayfarer! It does take a while to get DVLA to process the full throttle bikes, especially with the recent strikes and problems with their computer systems.

Please let me know how you get on.

All the best, David

simonbarnett

Esteemed Pedelecer
Dec 26, 2007
Hi Simon,

Thanks for choosing a Wisper Wayfarer! It does take a while to get DVLA to process the full throttle bikes, especially with the recent strikes and problems with their computer systems.