Oxygen S-Cross CB or Wisper 905 torque mk2.

MrCh00

Finding my (electric) wheels
Aug 15, 2018
Lincolnshire
Hi all. I’m new to the world of electric bikes, I have been searching for bikes around the £1000-£1500 mark and I have kinda narrowed it down to these 2 bikes.
My commute to work is between 7 or 8 miles round trip with a hill.
I currently use a Boardman MTB but I would like try out a electric bike. I never knew searching for a new one would give me such I headache. I thought I found the one I wanted in the Oxygen S-Cross MTB then I realised I don’t go off road so I than choose the CB version then I heard good things about the Wisper 905 torque mk2.
I have found they are both about the same price.
Please help me to decide in your opinion which is the better bike?
Many thanks all.
Jimmy.

Solarstorm

Jul 22, 2018
Having tried both I would say the Oxygen is a bit more sporty and the Wisper is a bit more comfortable.

The Wisper torque uses a torque sensor which gives a more natural feeling to the assistance, however it isn't as natural feeling as a lot of the crank drive driven bikes which tend to cost a lot more.

Both have a fair number of fans, so I think you should be fine with either. I ended up with the Wisper in the end myself as despite initially wanting a sporty ride, found out I actually quite liked the comfort!

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
The Wisper is the better built and very sturdy, they have a very good rep in the ebike world esp on here. Batteries tend to have more capacity then the Oxygen, both are different and as mentioned are for slightly different terrain.
If possible try a test ride on both to see which you are happier with. Both have dealers/outlets around the country so you should be able to try one near you.

Reactions: Wisper Bikes

MrCh00

Aug 15, 2018
Lincolnshire