which conversion kit to buy/build, specifically for a George Longstaff Trike

Geoff9

Finding my (electric) wheels
Nov 10, 2012
Bike conversion information
Best Trike conversion kit possibilities.

Hello all, chose this forum idea as a result of reading the following link
“Electric Conversion Kit, Which to choose? Compatible with folding bikes?”

Brief history explanation first. I’ve been cycling for 49 years now, since I was 9.The last 13 years have got increasingly difficult as I was diagnosed with MS and that threw a spanner in the works. However I have refused to stop cycling and I moved to a Trike [see my gallery] to help balance issue. Now I have to consider modifying the Trike to a powered Trike [hence this forum], and the need for help/advice.
My weight approx 73kg
Trike weight approx 13kg max [see gallery for Trike picture]

So with the advice of d8veh here I have begun my listing of ideas/components as follows.
201rpm 36v Q100 kit from BMSBattery
Thumb Level Throttle
http://www.bmsbattery.com/ebike-kits/291-250w350w-q-85100sx-motor-e-
bike-kit.html
The choice of this kit is as d8veh commented, lightness/low torque/less gyroscopic action [important as tipping is an issue]
Does this kit provide, in descent translated English a connection manual of any sort?
I have contacted BMSBattery but there reply was very limited.

Battery brick think would be best, need to spread weight at lowest
point of Trike across wheel base to add stability to machine. Geometry
of Trike is such that corners and cambers of roads cause potential
tipping, personal experience and broken shoulder confirms that.
As the photograph in gallery shows there is a built in carrier on this Trike which although having a Carradice carrier on at present would still have room, possibly underneath or even directly in front of the carrier, for a battery

Controller readout would have to be mounted direct from headset as the Trike has a Klik fix mounted