which one, guess you have seen this thousands of times?

poptop

Pedelecer
Jul 12, 2015
Hi ALL, been reading the posts for a while now and still seem to be going round in circles. Off to Scotland for 6 weeks next weekend and was hoping to simply buy a folding electric bike and take it.....not so easy, i go round in circles trying to find best for approx 1k.
Brompton nano, kudos secret,woosh, and so many others. 16" or 20" wheels. Presently have a 26" mountain bike, normal folder so used to bikes and differance between wheel sizes. BUT big question is what do i go for. Need to travel along canal tracks, fit in or on vw camper, go on a boat, good for up hills, i live 1000ft up a mountain. Travel around scotland, though that may not happen this year now.
Considered 2nd hand nano brompton for ease of folding. Folding not to important as dont commute on trai or bus in any city, though may travel to scotland from wales with it. I am a ski instructor so fairly fit. Also 63 yrs old this year, but then your as young as you feal.....lol
Any thoughts please? I`m really struggling.
cheers
Pete.

Croxden

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 26, 2013
North Staffs
Last edited:
C

Cyclezee

Hi Pete,

We have the Ansmann FC5 Compact which is mentioned in the link provided by Croxden, priced from £995 so within budget, 20" wheels and low centre of gravity for better stability, German quality and the best electric bike warranty available, 3 years battery, 4 years motor and 5 years frame.

Full details here http://www.cyclezee.com/ansmann-fc-5-compact.html

Last edited by a moderator:

trex

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 15, 2011
woosh zephyr-cdn
http://wooshbikes.co.uk/?zephyr-cdn
it folds and it's crank driven, suits mountain roads and canal tracks and it's well under your budget. If you have more storage space, go for the bigger Zephyr-B.

5threeone

Pedelecer
Jun 27, 2015