Cyclotricity ekit Error code 01

Dee123

Finding my (electric) wheels
Aug 12, 2014
I have had a cyclotrixity conversion kit on my bike for 2 years. The motor has now stopped working and I am getting an error message 01. Does anyone know what this means please?

Attachments

D C

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 25, 2013

Dee123

Aug 12, 2014
I have had a cyclotrixity conversion kit on my bike for 2 years. The motor has now stopped working and I am getting an error message 01. Does anyone know what this means please?
I'm not an expert on electrics but I'm sure one will come along to offer help,
in the meantime this link to what looks like the same lcd meter may give you an idea.
See page 10.

http://www.szktdz.com/upload/file/20140814/20140814015208_34156.pdf

Dave.
Cheers Dave. It looks like a 'throttle abnormality' from the information given but not sure what this means or how to fix Hopefully someone can help. Thank you for replying.

Reactions: D C

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
I have KT lcd1 and 01 is T/A. I think its a 3 wire setup so a hall sensor. A new throttle should solve it other wise you may have a loose connection to the sensor or a magnet sticking in the throttle. If you are careful you may be able to pry the throttle apart. There throttle action is sprung loaded, is the action returning to the closed position fully. Operating the throttle moves the magnet away from the sensor so it opens, as you release the throttle the magnet is sensed (closed) and shuts off the power.

Last edited:

Dee123

Aug 12, 2014