E-Bike for Short Adult Size 4'10" / 147Cm. Advice

Melianteas

Just Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Hi everyone

I need some advice,
I’m looking for an e-bike for myself to go to work cycling through a few uphill Scottish roads and streets.
Using the Cycle to Work Scheme. My top budget I think it's under £1000 although I'd rather prefer to spend much less.
I’ve been looking everywhere but all the e-bikes I can find are kinda big. I had a mountain bike but with the 26" wheels was very uncomfortable to me when I had to stop.

I am 147 Cm tall or 4’10”. I just measured my leg and my inside leg is 26” maybe 25” I do not mind to reach the ground with my tip toes it's what I've been doing all my life.

I've been surfing for several months ago, almost a year now. According to many charts, the perfect bike for me would be a 14” frame which it seems no one sells unless it's no electric and for kids…
Also, I've been told better if I look for 20" wheels. Normally these are the foldable bikes but sadly most of them I do not like the design.
My preference is a Classic/Dutch design or very similar and with Step-Through Style Frame.

Doing my research I found the next ones but because the frames sizes I'm wondering if they are suitable for:

*Frame 17"
FreeGo Folding Electric bike £ 859
RooDog Bliss £ 949

* Frame 16.5"
Juicy Bike Bike Compact Click £ 949 @JuicyBike @E-Bikes Direct

* Frame 16"
Byocycle Chameleon LS £ 864.99 (very nice price)No blue stock in @E-Bikes Direct

*Frame not specified
Falcon Flux £789
PowaCycle Lynx LPX 789.99 (frame adult sized)

*Frame 13" Sorry but... I'm not convinced by this one.
Basis Osprey £664.69

Thanks in advance.