E bike Virgin

Lioncrunch

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 23, 2015
Hi all, I'm nervous, this is my first time, I confess, I'm a, EBV (ebike Virgin ) please go easy on me.
I live in West Yorkshire Hebden Bridge area, almost? So hills like flag poles, straight up!
Plus my legs, have reached that point in their life where they are in need of a full service,in particular the middle UV joints are knackered, I'm hoping to get some new bearings, but there out of stock till don't know when?
Just bought two Oxygen bikes, MTB and Diva, from John at WYEB, bought on a whim, so let's hope they are the business.
I will post again after first ride

Gubbins

Esteemed Pedelecer
Hi all, I'm nervous, this is my first time, I confess, I'm a, EBV (ebike Virgin ) please go easy on me.
I live in West Yorkshire Hebden Bridge area, almost? So hills like flag poles, straight up!
Plus my legs, have reached that point in their life where they are in need of a full service,in particular the middle UV joints are knackered, I'm hoping to get some new bearings, but there out of stock till don't know when?
Just bought two Oxygen bikes, MTB and Diva, from John at WYEB, bought on a whim, so let's hope they are the business.
I will post again after first ride
Hi Lioncrunch
I am over the hill from you in Keighley which is a ride you should be able to easily manage now even with your worn out bits..[emoji12]

Lioncrunch

Sep 23, 2015
Thanks for the contact Phill, I actually live at Mount Tabor, so it's over Ovenden Moor, if you don't know it, its the one with the wind turbines on, so into Howarth then Keighley, nice quiet road over the moor go up there on my Giant CSR3, it's a pull going up, but coming back down is worth the effort.
Only taken to riding since I became of independent means, in June of this year, so are training the old Pistons, I were having great trouble getting up steam, hence the E bike.