Greeting

AngeG

Just Joined
Feb 6, 2024
Hello. New here. I'm thinking about buying an electric bike. I’ve been riding a bike to work every day for 8 years now. But with age, already 35))) it’s getting harder and harder for me to climb one hill))) I want to conquer it faster) I haven’t decided what I’m going to buy yet, I just did a search and found the forum. Maybe there are some advices how to chose it?

Have a nice day, everyone

Peter.Bridge

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 19, 2023

or

or https://wooshbikes.co.uk/?santana3

Last edited:
Reactions: pgallego96

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
Just about any electric bike should give you what you want. You have to think about cost, weight, what else you want to do with it and who's going to fix it if ever it goes wrong. How tall are you and how much do you want to pay?

pgallego96

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 5, 2023
I'm selling my Woosh Camino (first link in Peter's post https://www.pedelecs.co.uk/forum/classifieds/woosh-camino-e-bike.363/).

It's still in warranty if you think a hybrid style bicycle might work for you. The frame is for 5ft8 or taller so unsure if this works for you as you didn't specify your height. It's worked really well for commuting 500 miles and had no issues at all with it. A few times I had to contact Woosh for advice they got back to me within the/a day which is really helpful.

AngeG

Just Joined
Feb 6, 2024
My height is 5'6".
Probably my cost limit is probably 2500 at this point. Well, that's something that could change at any moment. I bought a computer expecting it to cost 1000 euros, but I bought it for 2000)

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
My height is 5'6".
Probably my cost limit is probably 2500 at this point. Well, that's something that could change at any moment. I bought a computer expecting it to cost 1000 euros, but I bought it for 2000)
You don't need to spend that much money, not for a bike to ride to work, anyway.

Reactions: Peter.Bridge