Hello from the New Forest

JasonB

Finding my (electric) wheels
Aug 7, 2015
Hi all, my name is Jason and I live down south near the coast. I am extremely new to the world of pedelecs and in fact only heard the term a few days ago.

I had a quick go on a Haibike at a local show recently and I was smitten.

I received a back injury whilst I was serving in the forces and I find that riding any distance I tend to get back and leg pain. From what I've read, the e-mtb could be just the ticket.

It will be a considerable outlay (that I have to justify to SHMBO) but I hope it will be worth it. I am also expecting regular MTB riders to be a little stand offish, I don't see that bothering me too much to be honest.

So next week I am going along to www.e-bikeshop.co.uk to have chat and a proper look at them.

Is there anyone else from around these parts?

That's all for now.

JB

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015

JasonB

Aug 7, 2015
Thanks soundwave, there is certainly money to be saved but I am also going to see if my company offers a cycle to work scheme. If they do, that might work out a similar price. But otherwise that site does look to be a great saving.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
only problem will be with warranty ect but all bosch systems have to go back there anyway as no uk dealer can service them.

its simple enough to take of the motor tho if you have any problems with it and send it back to them for a replacement if needed.

id also get a bad ass ebike dongle as 50 quid cheaper than ebike shop.

https://www.badassebikes.com/en/

spare parts motors, batts ect here all cheaper than any uk dealer.

http://www.pro-cycling-golla.de/E-Bike_Teile/Bosch_Active_Performance_Line.html

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
this was my last ride up forest ,they can fly ;)

baldylox

Pedelecer
May 25, 2012
Hants/Wilts border
You can always convert your current MTB.