Hello from total newbie!

Angelnorth

Pedelecer
May 13, 2016
Hexham, Northumberland
Hello, just joined the forum after a while browsing and reading the wealth of info here. I'm new to the word of electric bikes but learning lots - thank you all!

I live in hilly Hadrian's Wall country - it's beautiful but not that conducive to conventional cycling for the unfit. I have a couple of keen cycling neighbour-friends but their fitness levels are a bit intimidating!

Reactions: LeighPing and yaffa

six9giant

Pedelecer
Apr 16, 2016
Maryport, Cumbria
Hello, just joined the forum after a while browsing and reading the wealth of info here. I'm new to the word of electric bikes but learning lots - thank you all!

I live in hilly Hadrian's Wall country - it's beautiful but not that conducive to conventional cycling for the unfit. I have a couple of keen cycling neighbour-friends but their fitness levels are a bit intimidating!
Hi,
Welcome to the community, I'm not far from you, maybe on the opposite coast in Maryport, hope many fellow members can help you with your quest into the electric bike scene.
Bryan

• Agree

JuicyBike

Trade Member
Jan 26, 2009
Derbyshire
Hi AN
Don't be intimidated - be inspired!
Lot's of clubs now are happy to include e-biking friends into their midst. They understand that ebikes widen participation and that all cyclists are good, decent people. Welcome.

• Agree

wightrider

Pedelecer
Feb 18, 2015
Welcome aboard ;)

yaffa

Pedelecer
Apr 28, 2016
Kent
Good luck in your search. There are so many to pick from.
I discovered that reading about the bikes is no substitute for trying them out, it's fun!
Let us know what you choose.
Wish I lived somewhere as rugged as you!

Angelnorth

Pedelecer
May 13, 2016
Hexham, Northumberland
Thanks for the welcome everyone! I'm trying to avoid my usual headlong rush of enthusiasm into something new and actually take a bit more time to look into and think about this before committing myself.