Here it is again Wisper or Oxygen?

Jon

Pedelecer
Apr 19, 2011
Stoke on Trent
www.tangit.co.uk
I had an email earlier suggesting i may have issues with cycle to work scheme as my employer is restructuring and there is lots of budget issues etc so they maybe lowering the limit or suspending new claims for a period of time.

So if that falls through my options are expanded again. After doing lots and lots of reading and a test ride i came to the decision of a juicy bike as i thought Bob was great and i really liked the bike. If the CTWS is ok ill stick with that as im governed by a limit of £1k. If it does fall through i was thinking about putting a bit more cash to the pot and getting something like the Oxygen race or city. Then i was comparing to Wisper and theres not a huge difference.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading a 5 page thread from last June on this very subject here and also reading Older Timers Postabout his loan bike. I am totally new to this but im in love with the concept. I dont care about the on off switch thing, i think Old Timer had a valid point with customizations etc although i thought bikes had to have a motor cut off on the brakes when you pressed them? If so just keep the brake on at lights.

I am aware that these discussion took place pre 2011 range which i why i left that one in its grave and started this. Whats changed and have those fears of battery issues gone? I didnt understand the issue tbh as i thought Andrew had valid points by saying the manufacturer supplied aviation and military.

I need consistency and quality in a bike and to cycle beyond the limit easily using my own steam. I am going to create an high powered off road bike so this is going to be my fun go to work thing while get used to ebikes pottering at throttle doing 15mph. Power up hills is needed and i like the warranty which is something that Juicy is not yet ready to offer although im sure they will very soon as they have a good product.