Hi all. I am Jasper I am an ebike bike designer, I grew up in UK now living in Singapore

JasperG

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jun 12, 2020
I hope you all are coping well - what with one thing and another...

I have worked on building a few different electric bikes over the last few years. And had lost of fun doing it! I had a stand at fullycharged live last year, and was hopping to come back this year. But with Covid all that is changed, So I am stuck in my flat in Singapore instead. So thought I would try and connect with people into ebikes back in the UK online instead.

What am I looking for?
Chat about bikes, building bikes, complaining about regulations that change during the design process, programming motor controllers, welding??

Reactions: Woosh

Woosh

Trade Member
May 19, 2012
Southend on Sea
wooshbikes.co.uk
welcome to the site.
so what's your idea how the best folding bike should look like?

Reactions: JasperG

Ocsid

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 2, 2017
Hampshire
welcome to the site.
Wrong starting point IMO there, that's a "stylist" job, a bike "designer" should put function way over "looks", the stylist just tidying it up finally. ;)

Sadly, though that's not the way of the world these days, from buyer reflecting right back to the producer. Sorry Woosh, just a very raw point, having had a lifetime career leading product design teams.

Welcome Jasper.

Last edited:
Reactions: JasperG and Woosh

Atlav4

Pedelecer
Feb 16, 2020
Hi welcome JasperG , please chip in with comments, feelings, findings and advice on the topics that move you to do so. Very informative forum, possibly not for yourself but to us laymen its great.

Scorpio

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 13, 2020
Portugal Algarve (temporary)
Hi Jasper and welcome, there is a lot of variety here so I'm sure you will find some interesting discussions.

Programming motor controllers is something I know very little about but am trying to learn. I have a C500 lcd display made by Lishui, manual