High mileage

Peter Thornton

Pedelecer
Apr 15, 2017
Kendal
As a change from reading about people's problems, I'm interested in hearing about high mileages on the various motors. Anyone willing to start by letting us know how many trouble free miles you've covered?

I'm afraid I'm only a beginner with 270 (trouble free!) miles on my Bosch ......

• Informative
Reactions: LeighPing

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015

half speed on my bike with dongle and miles but 1800 miles on display

D

Deleted member 4366

4000 trouble free mikes with my Xongda 2-speed motor. 2000 miles each with 2 x Bafang BPMs. 2000 miles with Bafang CST

anotherkiwi

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 26, 2015
The European Union
Mxus has about 3600 km and GSM about 1800 km. The GSM fought me every inch of the way during installation but has run like a clock ever since. I did not do a normal install...

Wisper Bikes

Trade Member
Apr 11, 2007
Sevenoaks Kent
Hi Hoppy,

That's great news! People occasionally mention the cost of Wisper batteries but there is no doubt paying a little more pays dividends.

I am really very pleased to read the bike is running well.

An image would, be great!

All the best, David

Croxden

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 26, 2013
North Staffs
Hoppy' milage makes my 9,572.5 seem so short.

hoppy

May 25, 2010
Hi Hoppy,

That's great news! People occasionally mention the cost of Wisper batteries but there is no doubt paying a little more pays dividends.

I am really very pleased to read the bike is running well.

An image would, be great!

All the best, David
No new pics yet,David, but good one on brizzleboy's Classified Ad.

Reactions: Wisper Bikes

Woosh

Trade Member
May 19, 2012
Southend on Sea
wooshbikes.co.uk
25000 miles on original motor and battery - 2008 Wisper 905SE Sport. Just bought it and runs well.
You just bought it?
How many miles did the previous owner ride on it?

• :D
Reactions: Wisper Bikes

Woosh

Trade Member
May 19, 2012
Southend on Sea
wooshbikes.co.uk