Isn't it easy to?

tenderbehind

Pedelecer
Oct 31, 2008
- Buy or, I suppose, to otherwise obtain the wrong, ie, not quite the ideal e bike. I had three goes before I settled on and am very pleased with the Wisper 905, but as a beginner a couple of years ago I really bought the wrong bike, not powerful enough with just it's 24v 10 amp hour battery, and the second - heavy and limited to 15 mph.
But it's like so many things on the market today - too much choice, well for me anyway, and when you DO choose chances are what you have bought will be out of date in six months time, sometimes less. So what do you do? Keep what you have bought, keep what you have bought but buy the new model anyway, or try to sell the out of date model and not buy the new model until you have done so. I must admit with the bikes and digital cameras I own I could hardly be bothered to try to sell the old models, only mentioning they are for sale in passing to a few people, even though I'm a salesman by trade - much easier to keep the old model, stick it away somewhere and go out and buy new. Maybe even use them (the old) occasionally. Still, I'm not too extravagant, in 30 years of trading I've only had three vans, (the first one blew over in the wind after only owning it about six months), and the car I have now I've had for 10 years and it's still going great after 270,000 miles.

Last edited:

Patrick

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 9, 2009
Ask me again in a few months time, I've just got back from my test ride of a Powabyke X6 and I'm in the process of getting it via cyclesheme.

My test ride was a very close approximation of my commute and I've got a good idea of its the pros and cons from the review and discussions on this board (thanks guys) and from A-to-B's reviews, so it was a well informed choice.