Kalkhoff 2014 e-bikes

EcoBoost

Just Joined
Mar 4, 2014
Hi,

This is my first post to the forum, nice to meet you all! There's a lot of interesting discussions going on in here! First, I want to assure you I'm just a regular consumer, with zero connection to the cycling business in any way. I say this because I am really wondering why isn't there virtually any discussions about the new Kalkhoff products which seem to be at least on paper the best the e-bike market has to offer. What I've learned that somehow the marketing is almost non-existent, there just is not information, even pictures, youtube-videos, anything really, available. An e-bike is a fairly big investment, and I want to make the right selections and not regret anything after purchase.

I'm one of those guys who spends hours and hours searching information and love exact information and technical facts that convert into real-life practical use, not marketing blabla. I'm not a total newbie in cycling with cycling around 100-150 km per week now during the winter time and more during the summer. I have a road bike, 29" MTB and this is my serious attempt to replace a car with a bicycle as far as I can.

Link to the 2014 offering
http://www.kalkhoff-bikes.com/int/en/models/2014/e-bike.html

Why I want an e-bike?
I need an e-bike for my daily work commute (40km total) and to support a environment friendly lifestyle, show some example to my kids. I already have a Cargo trailer and Kid for two -trailer, but frankly it sucks to pedal my kids uphill, especially when the little brats are yelling, "Daddy, why not go faster!?"

My current choice and some pondering
http://www.kalkhoff-bikes.com/int/en/models/2014/e-bike/e-performance/endeavour-impulse-s10-10-g-xt.html