Kalkhoff pro connect s 2010 replacement 26v battery advice

jellylegs

Just Joined
Feb 10, 2015
wirral merseyside
Hi I am brand new to the forum, I have been drooling over electric bikes for 10 years and 18 months ago i splashed out and bought a 2010 pro connect s off eBay (£799). It was a bit of an impulse buy and i had to travel for 4hours each way to get it but i am over the moon with it. I am looking for a new battery 17 or even a 21ah) that will fit. Ebay has lots for around £250-£350 but I don't know if they are any good or will fit?
My old (original) 10ah battery is still ok for about an hour on medium/full assist which i am very pleased about.
I ride about twice a week 40km but would like to go further afield maybe 150km and maybe only use the battery on the way back (I also go mountain biking so I am fairly fit).
Any help would be great.

D

Deleted member 4366

The Chinese new ones on Ebay should be OK for a couple of yearscat least. Have a look on German Ebay, where there's a few to choose from. I wouldn't buy a used battery from anyone.

jellylegs

Just Joined
Feb 10, 2015
wirral merseyside
Thank you both for your help, I ordered one this morning (couldn't wait), 18ah battery from a uk supplier Allbatteries £300. More expensive than the ebay ones but hay ho.
Can't wait to see what range I can get with both batteries.

MortimerG1970

Just Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Hello,

I just splashed out on a new BMZ 24Ah battery for my trusty 2010 Kalkhoff pro connect S.

I have had it for a week, so I am still running it in and calibrating it as per instructions (three times full charge to discharge)

On HIGH power I am getting about 55 km on it before it drops to the single flashing light and ECONOMY kicks in for another 15 km or so. Does that sound about right?