My Ebike

Kyle Black Forest

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 27, 2018
Hello all, I built my bike nearly 6 years ago now, still on the original motor, controller and batteries. I bought a 1000w Risunmotor kit and mounted to a Focus Black forest 3.0 2013 model.
I bought two 36v 16.25ah batteries from a German manufacturer and mounted them in Roswheel Attack bags.
I just needed to post something here to share my love for my bike, people ask "why don't you get a motorbike?", once you've rode an e-bike that can put a smile on your face there is no requirement for a motorbike.
I am an electrical engineer and would like to start distributing/modifying/supporting electric bike kits, i will upload some pictures of my diy ebike if anybody is interested?

Reactions: Andy Bluenoes

Kyle Black Forest

Sep 27, 2018
Jeez Kyle, that's some battery. Bet you're not lifting that over any gates:eek:
haha it’s funny you say that, I have a rear seat for my little boy (4 next month) and I was extremely impressed that I managed to lift him and the bike over the low gates for accessing trails.
Definitely not an overhead job!

Kyle Black Forest

Sep 27, 2018
I have just ordered a 250w rear hub conversion kit, I will keep my original batteries, I will swap out as soon as it arrives and no longer use my bike in the meantime.

Lucifer656

Banned
May 1, 2020
That's not an ebike, it's an electric moped. I don't like de restricted 250's but with a 1000w motor you're taking the ****. You're friends are right, buy a motor bike and stop breaking the law.

• Disagree
Reactions: Amoto65

sjpt

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 8, 2018
Winchester
I have just ordered a 250w rear hub conversion kit, I will keep my original batteries, I will swap out as soon as it arrives and no longer use my bike in the meantime.
Good luck with your new kit; I'm sure you won't regret it.

Tarka

Pedelecer
Jan 29, 2019
Not all laws are the same in every country.