Student Interested in Electric Vehicles

Sparky12

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jul 26, 2014
Hello everybody, I will keep this short but sweet; I am a student from the Netherlands who's interested in all sorts of electric vehicles. But primarily in creating an electric moped as of the moment, due to it being a realistic project with very promising potential results. Wanted to see if I could share information with the people here who are experienced with pedelecs, to learn from you guys and learn more about pedelecs as well which should further assist me in getting familiar and experienced in this field. Well, that's basically it, not much more to tell! Or simply ask me what's on your mind! :)

D8ve

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 30, 2013
Bristol
Welcome There are a number of electric bikes about already. What are you going to do to make yours different?
And why?

Sparky12

Jul 26, 2014
Welcome There are a number of electric bikes about already. What are you going to do to make yours different?
And why?
Thank you! While I am a student I don't study anything fancy, just automotive engineering slightly above entry level, but hey I figured I'd start somewhere and seeing as I didn't want to be at school 24/7 for the time being it worked out just well since it allowed for only one day of school a week while working through the other workdays. And that's basically what I do, I work at a customshop, where all sorts of unique and old-school labour is performed.. although being somewhat of a geek or at least rather interested in and fancied by electronics at heart I always seek to intergrate electronics in things in my mind.