Help! Throttle problem electric bike

Michael Love

Pedelecer
Aug 26, 2018
You put meter to the number 20 top left, or pointing NorthWest.
You put the black wire to black wire and red wire to one of the other wires. You must have throttle connected and power turned on btw.
When you operate throttle you should see number rising on the meter. If the number is pretty static, try one of the other wires.
Here's a throttle on my controller.

Last edited:
Reactions: Brocky19

Brocky19

Pedelecer
Nov 25, 2019
You put the black wire to black wire and red wire to one of the other wires. You must have throttle connected btw.
When you operate throttle you should see number rising on the meter. If the number is pretty static, try one of the other wires.
Me and electrics no good haha I’m a real newb at this

Brocky19

Pedelecer
Nov 25, 2019
You put the black wire to black wire and red wire to one of the other wires. You must have throttle connected and power turned on btw.
Here's a throttle on my controller.
I did this and nothing so does mean my censor has gone ?

Michael Love

Pedelecer
Aug 26, 2018
I did this and nothing so does mean my censor has gone ?
With the power on and the meter dial in the same place, pointing towards NW, if you put black meter wire to black throttle wire and red to red, do you get a reading of approx 5, that says there is 5V feeding the throttle, which unless your bike is different to mine, is good.

Also, It could mean your throttle is shorted out with water.
Can you put it on a radiator for a couple days with any holes on it pointing upwards to let water vapour out, and then test again?

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
To test throttle find the connector and poke your Black probe in to rear of the Black a Red Probe in to rear of Red you will see 5v with the battery on.
Next place the Red probe in to the back of the signal which is Blue or Orange /one is signal and one is lock. You should see 1v with the signal wire.