ebike kit advice needed

flying-chase

Pedelecer
Sep 25, 2013
Letchworth uk
Hi everyone,
I’m a newbie to ebikes and would like some help and feedback if possible. I have been scouring these forums and endless sphere as well. Does the following sound like a good configuration and are my calculations correct. I have tried to keep costs down and at a later stage can add extra batteries for range and modify stock components.

Ebike shopping list
1) 1x Motor 48v/450w GNG the new upgraded gen 1 with mud guard motor (ebay £290.00) ELECTRIC BIKE KIT 48V 450W BRUSHLESS NEW UPGRADED MID DRIVE MOTOR, NO BATTERY | eBay
2) 2 x batteries (£32.17each) Turnigy 5000mAh 6S 20C Lipo Pack (UK Warehouse)
3) 2x chargers (15.17 each) Turnigy Accucel-6 50W 6A Balancer/Charger w/ accessories
Or maybe just one (£26.39) HobbyKing ECO6-10 200W 10A 6S Bal/Dis/Cyc Charger w/ acc.
4) 1x Watt meter (£16.90)
Turnigy 130A Watt Meter and Power Analyzer (UK Warehouse)
5) 2x 8s lipo battery tester/alarm (£2.99 each) 8S Lipo Battery Tester Checker Low Voltage Buzzer Alarm | eBay
6) 10 x Anderson connectors (£6.99) 10 X ANDERSON POWERPOLE 45 AMP ELECTRICAL CONNECTOR PLUG, GOLF TROLLEY, KIT CAR | eBay
7) 8 awg wire – black (3 metres £6.21) Turnigy Pure-Silicone Wire 8AWG (1mtr) BLACK
8) 8 awg wire (3 metres £6.21) Turnigy Pure-Silicone Wire 8AWG (1mtr) RED

Total cost is 290.00+64.34+30.34 (or 26.39) + 16.90 + 5.98 + 6.99+ 6.21+6.21 = £416.97 or (£423.02)
I need to connect the two batteries in series to give 44.4 volt and 5ah. Plug in the lipo battery testers into each battery while riding to avoid going below 3.2v. After ride, recharge on the balance charger to 4.2v.
Use a dremel to sand down the ridges on the belt drive to increase belt lifetime.

A) Range
Commute distance is 6 miles round trip i.e. 9.6km. (To calculate the watt hours (WH) of a battery pack, simply multiply the voltage by the amp hours (Ah) of the pack, i.e 44.4 x 5 = 222.)