Looking for affordable step-through to commute up-hill

Linnipflanzen

Finding my (electric) wheels
Apr 20, 2017
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland
Hello everyone, I am determined to get an electric bike to help me going up hill daily and maybe going for a trip every now and then. I have tried the volt kensington. I liked it but if it was a normal bike, I would have never gone for it because it seem too small. But they only have one frame and one wheel size. Other than that, I really liked it. The price was 1459, which is quite a lot as I am a student. So I was wondering if you could give me any advice:

-I am 5"10 (177cm) and weigh 57 kg. I would love a bike that fits me!

-looking to spend, if possible, <£1000 but open to spending more if that means I get better batteries and get up hill better/have my e bike for longer.

-definitely a stepthrough

I have looked abroad as well and found these three German bikes interesting:

https://www.amazon.de/PROPHETE-Bike-Alu-Tiefeinsteiger-NAVIGATOR-7-4/dp/B01M6B8ZW8?SubscriptionId=AKIAJ6SK25PAYKQ6ODKA&tag=httpebikefo03-21&linkCode=xm2&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=B01M6B8ZW8

https://www.lidl.de/de/prophete-e-bike-navigator-flair-28-zoll/p244941

https://www.amazon.de/gp/aw/d/B01G8W2B8C/ref=pd_aw_sim_200_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=47XX81PFXD1KMJ1021BF&dpPl=1&dpID=81Lvg6QN4KL

And I've considered a juicy bike. But they again look tiny like the volt:

https://www.juicybike.co.uk/electric-bikes/classic-lite

Also, I am unlikely to go more that 20 miles in one go but it'd be nice to make it at least 20. So I was wondering how long a 20 mile battery will actually take you 20 miles and how quickly that'll be more like 10?:D

Thanks for your help and any suggestions!!

• Informative
Reactions: LeighPing

Woosh

Trade Member
May 19, 2012
Southend on Sea
wooshbikes.co.uk
here is a bigger step through Linnipflanzen.

http://wooshbikes.co.uk/?crusa