UK suppliers for conversion kits

Chewhacka

Just Joined
Mar 30, 2024
Hi guys. I'm new to the pedelecs forum and looking for a little advice.
I'm looking for a simple but effective road legal conversion kit for my hybrid 28" wheel bike with V-brakes for short distances (work commute) and will be installing it myself. A motorised front hub seems to be the obvious choice, and saw lots of options on AliExpress, but unfortunately most won't deliver to the UK. Can anybody recommend a good UK supplier for such a kit?

Thanks.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015

Bikes4two

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 21, 2020
Havant
The UK supplier who gets a lot of mentions on here is Woosh bikes of Southen and PSW Power will deliver to the UK but you won't get the same level of Customer Service as given by Woosh Bikes.
Now sit back to hear about the different opinions of front hub versus rear hub & mid drive.

Reactions: sjpt and Chewhacka

Waspy

Esteemed Pedelecer
Sep 8, 2012
It may come as a surprise to you but there appears to be very few UK suppliers of conversion kits. The forum choice for kits seems to be YosePower (not UK based) or Woosh (UK based). I used Woosh for my conversion and I'm very pleased with it. There are many opinions about front or rear wheel motors but the rear wheel option generally gets the forum approval. Are you familiar with working on bikes?

Last edited:
Reactions: Chewhacka

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
It may come as a surprise to you but their appears to be very few UK suppliers of conversion kits. The forum choice for kits seems to be YosePower (not UK based) or Woosh (UK based). I used Woosh for my conversion and I'm very pleased with it. There are many opinions about front or rear wheel motors but the rear wheel option generally gets the forum approval. Are you familiar with working on bikes?