Best Electric Bike Battery Option

David989

Finding my (electric) wheels
Nov 19, 2023
Hi everyone,

I am new to pedelecs and I saw that you help a lot in information sourcing.

I am building an urban ebike and I am trying to pick a decent quality ebike battery.

I was going to purchase from Unit Pack Power but a friend of mine told me about couple of cases which their batteries caught fire. Also I am looking for a branded battery with A Graded cells like LG or Samsung.

The rear hub is 1500W and I need decent Continious Discharge 30-40A.

I have read comments about Greenlance E-Bike battery and Battery Empire but would appreciate any information about them and genuine reviews if anyone bought from them.

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
Hi everyone,

I am new to pedelecs and I saw that you help a lot in information sourcing.

I am building an urban ebike and I am trying to pick a decent quality ebike battery.

I was going to purchase from Unit Pack Power but a friend of mine told me about couple of cases which their batteries caught fire. Also I am looking for a branded battery with A Graded cells like LG or Samsung.

The rear hub is 1500W and I need decent Continious Discharge 30-40A.

I have read comments about Greenlance E-Bike battery and Battery Empire but would appreciate any information about them and genuine reviews if anyone bought from them.
For 48v batteries, Greenlance:

AntonyC

Pedelecer
Apr 5, 2022
Surrey
They've a 48V 20AH Samsung Cells 21700 Battery for an unbelievable £280 delivered, amazing, but
-site:greenlance.co.uk "greenlance" review​
finds ads, one Amazon review that's been taken down, "isn't my battery fast" on Youtube and... you here on Pedelecs :oops: This is at least your third prop for them, time to share what you know!

Last edited:

portals

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jul 15, 2022
The link to 5A 'charger How Long Does An Electric Bike Battery Last? Explore Benefits of 5A Fast Charger!' doesn't work...