Eeze /Lion Battery / Charger

mcadavies

Finding my (electric) wheels
Dec 14, 2007
Bradford-on-avon. Wilts
I have been riding my Eeze Sprint 7 once or twice a week for nearly 5 years.
I fitted my third battery about 18 months ago.
Now the charger is showing the 'green' charged light but it is obviously has not charged the battery - after 48 hours the cycle battery light is still orange.
Anyone to share experiences - have I reached the end of the cahrger life? What should I replace it with? Where from?
Anyone living near BA15 from whom I could borrow a charger to prove that the batery is still OK?
Michael

C

Cyclezee

Hi Michael,

eZee batteries when properly maintained are lasting well over 2 years these days. I have one that is 3 years old and still performing well.

It might well be the charger that is at fault. Unfortunately, you are a hundred miles away from Milton Keynes, but if you are prepared to make the trip, I could charge your battery with my charger and at the same time try to charge one of my batteries with your charger to eliminate what is at fault. If you require a new charger, I have them in stock.

Regards,

Regards,

mcadavies

Dec 14, 2007
Bradford-on-avon. Wilts
Hi John,
Thanks for the offer - I am coming to Brackley at the end of the month so might make it to MK!
What price are you quoting for a new eZee Sprint 7 Li-ion charger?
I have seen £100 quoted but also there seem to be others at 1/3 of this - what do you recomend?
best wishes
Michael

C

Cyclezee

Hi Michael,

We normally charge £95 for the 4Ah smart charger, but we are having an end of year sale, £100 off kits and 10% off spare parts and accessories, that would make a charger £85.50 including delivery within the UK.
N.B. These offers are are for payments by bank transfer, cheque or cash, but not PayPal due to the costs involved.

Regards,

Last edited by a moderator:

Synthman

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 31, 2010
Oxford