Kalkhoff Agattu Classic 12-Month Review

Fecn

Esteemed Pedelecer
Sep 28, 2008
Warlingham, Surrey
Who am I and why did I buy one?
I'm a 36-years old, 6ft 2" and weigh a little under 14 stone. I spend far too many hours a day every day sat in the same office chair, and as I don't even have to commute to get to the office, it's tough for me to get enough exercise. I used to use a bike up until I hit 17 and got a driving license, but hadn't ridden one for many years until a friend of mine gave me a couple of cheap chinese lead-acid e-bikes. I started riding them expecting them to be rubbish, and well.. in all honesty, they were.. but regardless of that, I was enjoying them really rather a lot. After a few months riding them, I realised I was hooked and decided to get myself the best e-bike I could find. I read the Pedelec forums inside and out, from top to bottom over the course of about two weeks, and every review and every problem anyone had posted, I decided that the crank-motored Kalkhoff Agattu was right for me. It was a close run thing between the Wisper 905SE and the Agattu for me, but the Agattu won out with the range of frame sizes and reported hill climbing ability (and Flecc's review of it didn't hurt either).