Spot the non bicycle rider!!

detec52

Pedelecer
Jan 14, 2011
I have been riding motor cycles for around 45 years now as well as bicycles, i now own a juicy electric bike in one word fantastic. But ohh spot the non bike rider, why do they have to try and get in front of you with just 10 feet of road left and nowhere to go, i have great respect for most car drivers but again spot the non bike rider they try to kill me, had one that wanted to pass me with a tractor coming the other way on a small B road he had to brake very hard to avoid hitting me or the tractor, dont know what the farmer driving this tractor was doing? some kind of hand signal to the other driver!!!! its great to get out and about on my bike and i wont let a few bike killers put me off, just glad i purchased a good rear view mirror, safe riding to all of you. Rob.

Streethawk

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 12, 2011
Heh, funny, i just commented about this in the thread about brakes. The mentality is that because you're a bike you must be passed, no matter what the consequences!:(

NRG

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 6, 2009
Road positioning has a great effect on drivers attempts to pass you, shove yourself in the gutter and it's seen as an invitation to squeeze past you in the face of oncoming traffic.

lectureral

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 30, 2007
Suva, Fiji
Road positioning has a great effect on drivers attempts to pass you, shove yourself in the gutter and it's seen as an invitation to squeeze past you in the face of oncoming traffic.
I agree NRG - helps to have a rear mirror and if you don't think it's safe for them to overtake just claim the middle of the road.

aseb

Esteemed Pedelecer
Dec 12, 2009