Help! Which to buy? (interested in Wisper Tailwind)

Quezza

Just Joined
Sep 4, 2023
I'm buying an electric bike through my employer's cycle to work scheme. I think I've narrowed it down, and I'm definitely interested in the Wisper Tailwind Comfort, which I test rode today. I've never had an ebike before, so I have a few questions I was hoping you guys could help me with.
  • What is the difference between the Wisper Tailwind Comfort and Wisper Tailwind City (is it just that the comfort has mudguards and a pannier rack?)
  • If I buy a Wisper online, will I find it easy to get it serviced etc? (ordinarily I'd try to 'buy local' but I've found one online that is £400 cheaper than the one at my local bike store).
  • Does the Wisper Tailwind have a torque or cadence sensor, and does it matter either way? (like I said, I'm new to this!)
  • Can I get an frame lock fitted to a Wisper Tailwind? (I'll get a proper lock too, just thinking about for popping in to the shops purposes).
And just in case anyone has any other suggestions, this is my wish list (removable battery is an essential for my needs).
  • Not toooo heavy
  • Can do at least a 20mile round trip on one charge
  • Ideally, looks like a 'normal bike' as much as possible
  • Ideally, I don't want to spend more than £2k.
Thanks in advance for the incoming wisdom and expertise!

Wisper Bikes

Trade Member
Apr 11, 2007
Sevenoaks Kent
I'm buying an electric bike through my employer's cycle to work scheme. I think I've narrowed it down, and I'm definitely interested in the Wisper Tailwind Comfort, which I test rode today. I've never had an ebike before, so I have a few questions I was hoping you guys could help me with.
  • What is the difference between the Wisper Tailwind Comfort and Wisper Tailwind City (is it just that the comfort has mudguards and a pannier rack?)