Wisper 905 Torque repairs

Gerryor97

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 3, 2022
Hi, I’m new to the E-Bike scene here in Ireland and need a lot of advice to get one sorted. A relative passed away and this bike was part of the personnel items we gathered up.
I got a Wisper 905 Torque E-Bike which was slightly damaged and the Samsung 575 battery was completely ruined. (I dismantled it as I intend to purchase a new or reconditioned battery if possible.) I will attach a few pictures and hopefully someone can advise me the best way to get this bike back on the road for you own use.
1. How can I check out the electrical system before I purchase a replacement battery.
2. Will I have to get original battery or are ther cheaper alternatives out there.
3. Can the throttle be swapped to the Right Hand Side (disability on left hand, i drove a motorcycle for years NO bother.)
Hope someone can help me out as I would like to start to use this bike daily.

Attachments

Gerryor97

Oct 3, 2022
Hi, I read a few threads here and it was very interesting that others are willing to give good advice on this stuff. Thanks

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
In eire or N.I a throttle is illegal so one coul dbe prosecuted for motoring offences.

Electrically one needs a battery for testing functionality.

The bike will work with any generic 36v two wire battery connection.
Whether one will find an exact style battery to fit depends on the case type.

Cells have been water damaged or leaked, the bubbled wrinkled wraps show that the affected ones are scrap.

Last edited:

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
If the display is damaged wisper bikes will have replacements.

Gerryor97

Oct 3, 2022
Is it possible to use an alternative 36v battery to test, check out the controls and electronics, as review’s for this E-Bike are very good.

Gerryor97

Oct 3, 2022
Is it possible to use an alternative 36v battery to test, check out the controls and electronics.

soundwave