Hi all

Fungadel Moke

Just Joined
Feb 4, 2024
Evening everybody, I'm new to this page and really just have a few general questions.

I will be picking up my vengeance 2.1 e bike in the next couple days, I will be using the bike to commute to and from work.
The bike will be left in the bike shed at work, I understand I should remove the battery when I lock by bike up, but then what should I do to protect the mount/connectors? given that it rains pretty much non stop in Britain.

I was also wandering if it is possible to get more speed out of it, and also add a throttle and if there is anywhere I could take my bike for this to be done (I'm guessing not as its obviously not legal), as I'm not very savvy when it comes to these things. (If this bit is inappropriate I apologise in advance)

thelarkbox

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 23, 2023
oxon
options range from a carrier bag and elastic band all the way up to an elasticated waterproof day bag cover, or even a silly priced battery cover..

If its a new bike i would consider holding off any modification plans for a few months and perhaps even the whole warranty period, as most if not all 'fixes' would be spotted if ever submitted for a warranty claim.. Raising questions and probably voiding any warranties?

So consider if you value the warranty first..

If determined.. im sure there is a way even if it involves a complete controller/display replacement and rewire(£80-100 for bits ) but not being familiar with your bike myself I cant say if there is a less intrusive option.

oh dont forget you can always pedal faster and use gravity downhill.. ;)

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
Evening everybody, I'm new to this page and really just have a few general questions.

I will be picking up my vengeance 2.1 e bike in the next couple days, I will be using the bike to commute to and from work.